‹ back to previous page

The Seven Sacraments of the Church

The Seven Sacraments of the Church

Baptism (cont’d)

The gift received by newborn infants needs to be accepted by them freely and responsibly once they have reached adulthood,the process of growing up will then bring them to receive the Sacrament of Confirmation , which precisely strengthens the baptized, and confers upon each one the “Seal” of the Holy Spirit.

( Pope Benedict XV1  January 8th , 2006)


“Without faith a man can do nothing, with it all things are possible” – Sir William Osler -